Bangladesh announces T20 World Cup 2024 squad

Bangladesh announced their 15 members for the upcoming T20 World Cup which will start in June in the USA and West Indies. Najmul Hossain Shanto will be seen leading the team.

Taskin Ahmed will be the team’s deputy under Shanto. He got injured during the recent series against Zimbabwe but will get fit before the tournament starts. Experienced Shakib Al Hasan also will be seen in the squad. He is one of few players who played this tournament from the start. 

Other teams who have already declared their teams are India, New Zealand, South Africa, Australia, Sri Lanka, West Indies and England.  

Bangladesh squad for the T20 World Cup: 

Najmul Hossain Shanto ©, Taskin Ahmed (vc), Litton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Tanzid Hasan, Shakib Al Hasan, Towhid Hridoy, Mahmudullah, Jaker Ali, Tanvir Islam, Mahedi Hasan, Rishad Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Tanzim Hasan.
Traveling Reserves: Hasan Mahmud and Afif Hossain.

Leave a Comment