KKR’s crushing victory against RCB in Chinnaswamy

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) conquered the match in style with a dominating performance against Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) by 7 wickets.  

Bengaluru scored 182 runs in 20 overs after losing 6 wickets and in reply Kolkata chased down the target easily in overs and scored 186 runs after losing 3 wickets. 

Both of the teams got victory in their last encounter. Knight Riders got a close victory against SRH by 4 runs whereas Challengers also got a thrilling finish against PBKS in the last over and won it by 4 wickets. 

Kolkata skipper Shreyas Iyer after winning the toss goes for bowling. 

Virat Kohli (83 runs not out) again performed well and regained the orange cap. He now has 181 runs in 3 matches. It was also his back to back half-century. In his 59 balls knock he hit 4 fours and 4 sixes. 

He was supported well by Cameron Green (33 runs) and posted a 65 runs partnership for the 2nd wicket. In the end, Dinesh Karthik (20 runs not out) supported Kohli in the death overs and got a par 180 runs score on the board. 

Andre Russell and Harshit Rana got 2 wickets each while Sunil Narine got 1 wicket. 

Knight Riders became a beast during the chase, as they posted 82 runs in the powerplay which was also their 2nd best in the IPL. Sunil Narine (47 runs) and Philip Salt (30 runs) got the nerves out of the bowlers. Narine showed how much he loved RCB as he again provided solid runs with the bat. 

Then this destruction was carried by Venkatesh Iyer (50 runs) who played 30 balls and hit 3 fours and 4 sixes. In the end, Shreyas Iyer (39 runs not out) with a huge six got his team par to the finishing line.

Yash Dayal, Mayank Dagar and Vijaykumar Vyshak got 1 wicket each.

Sunil Narine, KKR, Player of the Match

Leave a Comment