SRH’s ruthless performance dismantled DC by 67 runs

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) a beast in the batting again performed a full dominating performance and beat Delhi Capitals (DC) by 67 runs. With this win, they climbed up to 2nd position in the points table. 

Sunrisers scored 4th highest IPL total and scored 266/7 in 20 overs and Capitals in reply scored 199/10 in 19.1 overs. 

Both the teams were victorious in their last encounter. Hyderabad batters showered runs against RCB whereas Delhi demolished the whole GT team

After winning the toss, Delhi opted to bowl first. 

Hyderabad scored the most runs in powerplay in the history of T20 cricket as they registered 125 runs. The openers were highly destructive as Abhishek Sharma and Travis Head scored 131 runs for the 1st wicket. 

Head holds the joint fastest half-century for Sunrisers as he did it in 17 balls. Overall he scored 89 runs in only 32 balls and hit 11 fours and 6 sixes. While Abhishek scored 46 runs in just 12 balls and hit 2 fours and 6 sixes. 

Nitish Reddy also provided healthy runs with the bat as he got 37 runs in 27 balls. Shahbaz Ahmed registered his maiden IPL half-century after scoring unbeaten 59 runs in 29 balls in which 2 fours and 5 sixes were included. 

Bowlers of Delhi were treated brutally. Kuldeep Yadav though was successful in terms of wickets as he got 4 wickets in 4 overs by giving away 55 runs. Axar Patel was the only successful bowler from the team in terms of economy as he gave 29 runs in 4 overs and got a wicket. Mukesh Kumar also got 1 wicket. 

During the chase, Capitals lost both their openers in just 25 runs. Then Jake Fraser-McGurk showed a full firing power after scoring 66 runs in just 18 balls. In his knock he hit 5 fours and 7 sixes. He scored the 3rd fastest half-century in the history of IPL as he took just 15 balls to reach there and is the fastest for the Capitals.

He was well supported by Abhishek Porel who scored 42 runs in 22 balls and hit 7 fours and a six. Both of them added 84 runs for the 3rd wicket. Rishabh Pant tried his best towards the end as he got 44 runs in 35 balls and hit 5 fours and a six. But this was not enough for the team. 

T Natarajan performed his best IPL spell as he got 4 wickets in 4 overs by giving away only 19 runs in the batting paradise and also took a maiden in that spell. Mayank Markande and Nitish Reddy both got 2 wickets each. Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Washington Sundar got 1 wicket each.   

Travis Head, SRH, Player of the Match

Leave a Comment