RR crushed MI with a 9 wicket victory

Rajasthan Royals (RR) maintained their victory account as they won the match against Mumbai Indians (MI) by 9 wickets. With this victory they again completed their hattrick wins again.  

Mumbai scored 179/9 in 20 overs and in reply Rajasthan chased down the target in 18.4 overs and scored 183/1. 

In their previous encounter, the Royals showed an easy domination and won the match comfortably. 

After winning the toss, Hardik Pandya goes for batting. 

The team struggled a lot in the initial overs as they lost 4 wickets in just 52 runs. From there a brilliant partnership was generated between Tilak Varma and Nehal Wadhera. Both of them added 99 runs for the 5th wicket. Tilak was the highest scorer of the team as he scored 65 runs in 45 balls and hit 5 fours and 3 sixes. 

Wadhera was destructive in his batting but missed his half-century just by a single run as he scored 49 runs in 24 balls. In his knock he hit 3 fours and 4 sixes with a strike rate of 204.17. 

Sandeep Sharma bowled his best performance in the IPL as he got 5 wickets in his 4 overs by giving away only 18 runs. Trent Boult got 2 wickets while Avesh Khan and Yuzvendra Chahal got 1 wicket each. Chahal after this got the purple cap along with Bumrah and Harshal Patel. 

In the chase, Royals looked comfortable in chasing. For the first wickets they added 74 runs. Jos Butler scored 35 runs in 25 balls while Yashasvi Jaiswal scored his first century in this season. He scored unbeaten 104 runs in 60 balls in which 9 fours and 7 sixes were included. 

He was well supported by Sanju Samson as both added 109 runs for the 2nd wicket. Samson also remained unbeaten and scored 38 runs in 28 balls and hit 2 fours and 2 sixes. 

Only Piyush Chawla got a wicket. 

Sandeep Sharma, RR, Player of the Match

Leave a Comment