Rahul and Jadeja Back in Action as India Unveils Squad

KL Rahul and Ravindra Jadeja are back into the 17-member against England series as India announced their squad. Shreyas Iyer is out due to the injury. 

Virat Kohli again will not be available in the squad as he requested BCCI to cancel his availability and the board accepted his request, so as a result he will not be seen in the test series. Shreyas Iyer has some back pain due to which he can’t be seen in the squad and has reached the National Cricket Academy (NCA) in Bangalore, where the doctors will check his physical improvement. 

On the other hand, Rahul and Jadeja are into the squad but they can be seen in playing 11 after they got the clearance from the medical team that they are fully fit to play. Both of them played a crucial role in the 1st test match but got injured after the test match. Rahul was recovering from the quadriceps while Jadeja was recovering from a hamstring injury and now they both have recovered well in time.

Akash Deep got his maiden test call. KS Bharat, Sarfaraz Khan and Rajat Patidar also manage their place in the 17 members. Bharat has not performed well with the bat so far but his keeping skills make him secure his place. Siraj is also back in the squad after he missed out in the 2nd Test. 

The 3rd test will start from 15th February in Rajkot.

India Test squad for remaining 3 Test:

Rohit Sharma ©, Jasprit Bumrah (vc), KS Bharat (wk), Dhruv Jurel (wk), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul, Rajat Patidar, Sarfaraz Khan, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Mukesh Kumar, Mohammad Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Akash Deep.

Leave a Comment