Rohit, Kohli rests in ODIs & T20s, ready in Tests

Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli will not be available in the series against South Africa in ODIs and T20s while both of them will be available in the Test matches. The series will be played in South Africa.  

India will play 3 T20s, 3 ODIs and 2 Test matches against South Africa starting from 10th December and will end on 7th January. 

KL Rahul will be seen leading the team in ODIs while Suryakumar Yadav will again be seen as the skipper of the team in the shortest format. 

Only Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad and Mukesh Kumar are the two players who got their name in all the 3 formats. Mohammad Shami will play the test matches only if he gets fully fit. Rinku Singh and B Sai Sudharsan got their maiden ODI calls. Yuzvendra Chahal will be seen in the blue jersey in the 50 overs format after a long time.  

Rahul Dravid will start his new contract in the series against South Africa and also his full supporting members will also join them. 

T20 matches:

1st T2010th DecemberDurban
2nd T2012th DecemberGqeberha
3rd T2014th DecemberJohannesburg 

ODI matches:

1st ODI17th DecemberJohannesburg
2nd ODI19th DecemberGqeberha
3rd ODI21st DecemberPaan

Test Matches:

1st Test26-30 DecemberCenturion
2nd Test3-7 DecemberCape Town

India T20 squad:

Suryakumar Yadav ©, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravi Bishnoi, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammad Siraj, Deepak Chahar, Mukesh Kumar.  

India ODI squad:

KL Rahul (c & wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, B Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar. 

India Test squad:

Rohit Sharma ©, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul (wk), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Prasidh Krishna.

Leave a Comment