IPL 2024: Full list of buying players

In Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024, Aussies players created some record breaking buys in the auction. Now after this auction, all the teams who were retained and the added players will be available for the 2024 season.  

Mitchell Starc got a whopping amount of 24.75 cr by KKR. His bid war started with MI and DC and then the final showdown started between KKR and GT, where Knight Riders had the final laugh. It is so far the highest amount paid to a player in any season of IPL. Earlier Starc played his last IPL match for RCB in 2015 after that he was grabbed by KKR in 2018 but due to his leg injury he remained out of the season throughout. But now he again came back to the same franchise. 

Before Starc makes the biggest bid, Pat Cummins makes a record as SRH grabbed him by paying 20.50 cr. He was the first person in history who got a par 20 cr race. Between RCB and SRH the battle of bidding went on but Sunrisers made no option left for Bangalore and got him finally. He is a World Cup winning captain and his bid shows it very well. 

Daryl Mitchell (14.00 cr), Alzarri Joseph (11.50 cr)  and Spencer Johnson (10.00 cr) are other overseas players who were selected by CSK, RCB and GT respectively by paying an amount more than 9 cr.  

Some Indians also go big as Harshal Patel (11.25 cr) grabbed by Punjab in a bidding war with Lucknow and Gujarat. Some uncapped Indian players Sameer Rizvi (8.40 cr) who was grabbed by Chennai, Shahrukh Khan (7.40 cr) by Gujarat and Kumar Kushagra (7.20 cr) by Delhi. These uncapped Indian players showed their huge talents domestically and got their reward as well. Shahrukh Khan has earlier played for Punjab and shows his destruction towards the death overs.  

Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

Daryl Mitchell14.00 cr
Sameer Rizvi8.40 cr
Shardul Thakur4.00 cr
Mustafizur Rahman2.00 cr
Rachin Ravindra1.00 cr
Aravelly Avanish20.00 lakhs

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)

Alzarri Joseph11.50 cr
Yash Dayal5.00 cr
Lockie Ferguson2.00 cr
Tom Curran1.50 cr
Swapnil Singh20.00 lakhs
Sourav Chauhan20.00 lakhs

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

Mitchell Starc24.75 cr
Mujeeb Ur Rahman2.00 cr
Sherfane Rutherford1.50 cr
Gus Atkinson1.00 cr
Manish Pandey50.00 lakhs
Srikar Bharat50.00 lakhs
Chetan Sakariya50.00 lakhs
Ramandeep Singh20.00 lakhs
Angkrish Raghuvanshi20.00 lakhs
Sakib Hussain      20.00 lakhs

Mumbai Indians (MI)

Gerald Coetzee5.00 cr
Nuwan Thushara4.80 cr
Dilshan Madushanka4.60 cr
Mohammad Nabi1.50 cr
Shreyas Gopal20.00 lakhs
Shivalik Sharma20.00 lakhs
Anshul Kamboj20.00 lakhs
Naman Dhir20.00 lakhs

Delhi Capitals (DC)

Kumar Kushagra7.20 cr
Jhye Richardson5.00 cr
Harry Brook4.00 cr
Sumit Kumar1.00 cr
Shai Hope75 lakhs
Tristan Stubbs50 lakhs
Ricky Bhui20 lakhs
Swastik Chikara20.00 lakhs
Rasikh Dar Salam20.00 lakhs

Punjab Kings (PBKS)

Harshal Patel11.25 cr
Rilee Rossouw8.00 cr
Chris Woakes4.20 cr
Shashank Singh20.00 lakhs
Prince Choudhary20.00 lakhs
Ashutosh Sharma20.00 lakhs
Vishwanath Singh20.00 lakhs
Tanay Thyagarajan20.00 lakhs

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG)

Shivam Mavi6.40 cr
Manimaran Siddharth2.40 cr
David Willey2.00 cr
Ashton Turner1.00 cr
Arshin Kulkarni20.00 lakhs
Arshad Khan20.00 lakhs

Gujarat Titans (GT)

Spencer Johnson10.00 cr
Shahrukh Khan7.40 cr
Umesh Yadav5.80 cr
Robin Minz3.60 cr
Sushant Mishra2.20 cr
Kartik Tyagi60.00 lakhs
Azmatullah Omarzai50.00 lakhs
Manav Suthar20.00 lakhs

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)

Pat Cummins20.50 cr
Travis Head6.80 cr
Jaydev Unadkat1.60 cr
Wanindu Hasaranga1.50 cr
Jhatavedh Subramanyan20.00 lakhs
Akash Maharaj Singh20.00 lakhs

Rajasthan Royals (RR) 

Rovman Powell7.40 cr
Shubham Dubey5.80 cr
Nandre Burger50.00 lakhs
Tom Kohler-Cadmore40.00 lakhs
Abid Mushtaq20.00 lakhs

Leave a Comment