CSK’s T20 domination makes SRH crumble

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) is back on the winning track after destroying the destructive batting unit of Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH). They won the match by 78 runs and with this they reached 3rd place in the points table. 

Super Kings scored 212/3 in 20 overs and Sunrisers in reply managed only 134/10 in 18.5 overs. 

In their previous encounter, Hyderabad got an easy chase over Chennai and now the chase was made difficult by the men in yellow. 

After winning the toss, Hyderabad opted to bowl. 

Skipper Ruturaj Gaikwad once again stood tall for the team but missed his back to back century just by two runs. He scored 98 runs in 54 balls, in which he hit 10 fours and 3 sixes. The consistency is shown by him. Daryl Mitchell also supported him from the other end as he contributed 52 runs with the bat. 107 runs were added by them for the 2nd wicket.  

Shivam Dube again showed his power hitting and scored unbeaten 39 runs in 20 balls and hit 1 four and 4 sixes. MS Dhoni again remained unbeaten as he scored 5 runs in 2 balls. 

Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat and T Natarajan got 1 wicket each. 

Once again in the chase, Sunrisers star batting lineup got shattered. Wickets were falling at regular intervals. No big partnerships were formed. Aiden Markram was the highest scorer from the team with 32 runs. 

During the fielding Daryl equaled the most catches taken by a fielder in an IPL Match. Mohammad Nabi and he has taken 5 catches till now and he also became the first player in IPL who got 50+ runs along with 5 catches.

Tushar Deshpande bowled his best performance in the IPL after grabbing 4 wickets in 3 overs by giving away 27 runs. Mustafizur Rahman and Matheesha Pathirana got 2 wickets each while Ravindra Jadeja and Shardul Thakur got 1 wicket each. 

Ruturaj Gaikwad, CSK, Player of the Match

Leave a Comment